Deland, Florida’s 20th Annual Original Music Festival November 7, 2020

 

November 7, 2020 is the date you need to save for the 20th annual Historic DeLand Original Music & Art Festival. Sponsored by Songwriter Showcase of America, 130 original musical acts on 23 stages throughout the city’s core rain or shine. Awards are given in five categories: Song of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, Band of the Year, Musician of the Year and Most Unique Style.

This is a full day event, rain or shine and full of surprises. It seems every restaurant, every block and every alley in downtown DeLand seems to have a stage with incredible musicians. A program is a must to navigate the day as 23 stages host performers simultaneously.

I have addended this festival in the past and found it inspiring and an absolute joyful display of original live music! Get out and stroll the historic city and be ready to be surprised around every turn!

 

 

 

FACEBOOK / SCHEDULE / TICKETS / DIRECTIONS / VENDORS// CONTACT / VOLUNTEER / MEDIA

 

 

Coyote’s & Towndogs– Americana, DeLand, facebook.com/Musician-Band/Coyotes-and-Towndogs
Grindstone Sinners– Rock, Debary https://www.facebook.com/GrindstoneSinners/
LUNA CRUISE- Psychedelic Rock, Jacksonville Http://Www.lunacruise.com
Moonlight Drive-In–Alt/rock/pop, Port Orange/Daytona www.MoonlightDriveInOfficial
Cruel Curses- Rock, Clearwater https://m.facebook.com/cruelcursesband/
Logan Belle- Singer Songwriter / Acoustic Rock Casselberry, FL https://www.reverbnation.com/loganbelle
South Rock– Southern Rock, Buford, Georgia https://www.reverbnation.com/southrock/songs
FERN STREET– Alt-country, Palm City http://www.fernstmusic.com
 Rubber Soul Child– Rock, Daytona Beach http://eddydavismusic.com/
Chase Shellee– Rock Alternative, Orlando https://www.chaseshellee.com 
 Humans In Disguise- Alternative Rock, Ocala https://www.humansindisguise.com

DaVinci Jazz Experiment– Jazz, Deland https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qzxu-9IRTAE
Cacique & The Shamanic Rootz– Reggae, Orlando https://shamanicrootz.com

Hot Sauce Moon– Americana, Jupiter, FL https://hotsaucemoon.com/
 Elysian Sex Drive– Unique Soulful Blend of Rock, Funk, Blues, World Beat, and Dance, Tampa www.fb.com/elysiansexdrive
Petey & The Ravens– Blues, Orlando
Saint Lumo– Indie Rock, Debary https://linktr.ee/saintlumo

Futuristic Diner– Electro Funk Rock, DELAND Www.futuristicdiner.com 
AUDIENCE OF ONE– Christian Parody, Inverness https://www.ao1music.com  
Jibba Jabba- Alternative, DeLand, FL  https://www.facebook.com/groups/680380925713601/?ref=share
*Jory Lyle Singer/Songwriter, Indie Rock, St Augustne http://jorylyle.com
The American Love Story– Alternative Rock/Rock/Indie, Orlando,FL https://www.theamericanlovestory.com
JOE HILTON-COUNTRY, DELAND http://www.HiltonEntertainment.com

Orange Creek Riders– Folk Rock, Orlando http://www.reverbnation.com/orangecreekriders
Rose Garden- Huntsville, AL (Website N/A)
DRANGONFLY / Suzanne Dee– Pop,Rock, Orlando http://www.reverbnation.com/suzannedee
JOSEPH- Solo Bass, Ormond Beach (Wiebsite N/A)
Bryan Raymond– Indie acoustic,  DeLand https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtr4fQ-7JP6-UVQ7HY4LdTA
Manakins– Indie Rock, Deltona https://www.instagram.com/manakinsband/
JetBlues Revue- Blues based boogie, Minneola https://www.facebook.com/JetBlues-Revue-974361245965559/
Penny Karma- Rock, Sanford https://www.facebook.com/pennykarma906988

Big Picture– Alternative/Folk/Rock, Tampa https://www.facebook.com/bigpicturemusic 
Crowned Rebels– Rock, Orlando https://www.reverbnation.com/crownedrebels6

Petey and The Ravens– Hard rock/ blues fusion, Orlando Www.reverbnation.com/peteytheravens 
 *Cold Crick- Country, Clermont http://www.coldcrick.com
*Little Lazy (Garage Rock/Blues) Orlando http://brendanpafford.com

True Gain– Christaian Rock, GA/Orlando https://truegain.reverbnation.com
SINEWAVE- Improv Experimental Mind Music, Thonotosassa, FL https://sinewave2.bandcamp.com
WEEP– Rock, Cocoa, FL https://weeprock.com
John Mckenna– Solo Gutarist/Songwriter, DeLand, FL
Nostaljah- Reggae,  Cape Coral https://nostaljahmusic.com/
SUMMER CATS- CLASSIC ROCK, COUNTRY, ORIGINALS, DAYTONA BEACH (Website N/A)
Alyssa Marie Coon – Country, West Palm Beach http://www.alyssamariecoon.com
MED.V.SIN– Ragewave, Daytona Beach= https://medvsin.wixsite.com/medvsinofficial

Requiem For Delinquency, Electronic, Orlando https://R4D.co
Jason K. Thompson– Singer/songwriter, Wauchula http://NormalGuyMusic.com
Closer To The End– Rock, Orlando http://www.closertotheend.com
Outlaw Tendencies– Power Rock, Jensen beach http://outlawtendencies.com

Echoes of the Abyss- Hard Rock, Alabama http://echoesoftheabyss.com
Flat Moon Theory- Folk, Tallahassee https://www.facebook.com/FlatMoonTheory5/

Lucas Roy– Pop, Portland, Maine https://www.lucasroyofficial.com  
Haz-Mat Cafe- Progressive pop rock, Orlando https://www.facebook.com/Haz-Mat-Cafe-931876300239190/
Just a Few Frogs– Christian Rock, Orlando https://www.reverbnation.com/justafewfrogs

Samarium- Rock– Tallahassee https://www.facebook.com/samarium/
Timberwood– indie folk, Saint Augustine https://Facebook.com/TimberwoodBand
Deadline– Groove Metal, Orlando http://Facebook.com/deadlinerocks
*SAVVY– Alternative/Pop/Rock, New Smyrna Beach http://savvyg.net
 Flakestate- Singer Songwriter / Rock,  Winter Park https://www.Flakestate.com
Reb Yen & Jim ORourke Jam– Indie/Folk/Rock/World, Orlando, Florida https://www.facebook.com/rebandjim/

 Co-Incident- Rock Orlando HTTPS://Facebook.com/CoincidentBandOrlando/
Shane Johns Project– Alternative/Acoustic/Rock, Panama City Beach https://www.shanejohnsmusic.com

Beyond Silence– Hard Rock/Metal, Orange City http://www.facebook.com/neversilent1313

The Electric Chimps – Rock/Hard rock, Orlando, Florida https://open.spotify.com/artist/

Mulligan– Progressive Pop Punk, Longwood https://www.facebook.com/MulliganFL 
John Mckenna- Solo Gutarist/Songwriter, DeLand, FL (website N/A)
Brittany Jean Valint– Folk, Washington DC http://www.walloftrophies.com 
Victor Della Torre– rock, country,  Leesburg http://vicdt.com
Michelle Marie- Country/Original, Daytona (website N/A)
Krendon- Rock and Roll, Orlando http://Instagram.com/krendon_band
Ashes Of Elysium– Metalcore, Titusville https://www.facebook.com/ashesofelysium/
CHICAGO RED/MONEY CATZ– Hip Hop, Atlanta http://Reverbnation.com/ChicagoRed    
Trevor Griffin & The Receptionists– Indie Funk Inverness https://www.trevorgriffin.org
NOT– Alternative Punk Orlando https://instagram.com/notthebandfl?igshid=1m8chj5sgvfd8
Crowned Rebels- Rock, Orlando https://www.reverbnation.com/crownedrebels6
Presley Lawson- Singer|Songwriter or Pop, Crystal River https://www.presleylawson.com
CITY OF ANGELZS- Rock,  Port Charlotte, http://www.cityofangelzs.com
CurbAlert!!!– Alternative Rock, Tampa https://CurbAlertTunage.com 
FLAKESTATE– Alternative Rock, Winter Park https://www.flakestate.com
Morticia Maravilla- Pop and ballet, Orlando https://www.facebook.com/michelle.sanchez.9887

Southern Theory– Country Rock, Orange City https://www.facebook.com/SouthernTheroyMusic/
Level Path– contemporary christian, palm coast https://www.facebook.com/levelpathrocks/

Cold Subject- Metalcore, Orlando https://www.facebook.com/Cold-Subject-303181077040548/
Abrade– Hard rock, pop punk, alternative, Ocala, FL https://www.abradefl.bandcamp.com

Jesse Daniel Band– Folk Rock, Daytona Beach https://www.facebook.com/jessedanielgroup/
Christopher Jordan- World Inspired,  DeLand (Website N/A)
Logan Downs– Rock Acoustic, Palm Harbor http://www.logan-downs.com
Dirk Matthews– Alternative Hip Hop, Orlando https://www.ridenowgainesville.com/

Martyrs For Rebellion– Rock/Hard Rock, Venice https://martyrsforrebellion.com
Chuluota– Sock Rock, Chuluota, FL http://facebook.com/sansascorner
David Fuller- Folk Rock / Christian- (Website N/A)

Rickey Dickens Trio- Americana, Deland https://www.facebook.com/rickeydickensmusic
Rendered Abstract- Metal, DeLand https://www.facebook.com/RenderedAbstractBand/
DJ Perkins– Rock/Pop Alternative, Orlando https://business.facebook.com/DJPerkinsMusic/

CanVas– Metal, Orlando https://facebook.com/CanVasbandfl  
Jezus Martinez– Hip Hop, Flagler Beach http://jezusmartinez.bandcamp.com
Mark Steven Band– Christian Rock, Palm Bay https://www.marksteven.org

*PLATE– Heavy Rock, Clermont https://www.centropymusic.net
Michael Coleman- Americana, Folk, Country,Tampa (Website N/A)

The Light Band– Christian Rock,  Sorrento, FL http://www.thelight-band.com
$avage of OTB- Hip hop/rap, Rock Hill https://savageofotb.onuniverse.com/

 *Casual Rex- EDM, Dance, Hip Hop, New Smyrna Beach http://Soundcloud.com/casual-rex
DJ Bassonomics- Electronic Music & House music, Deland https://www.facebook.com/DJBassonomics/
CHICAGO RED/MONEY CATZ– Hip Hop, Atlanta https://Reverbnation.com/ChicagoRed   
Jake Blue– blues, ocala https://www.reverbnation.com/artist/jake91

Mr.D.Tunes– Christian Hip-Hop, Clearwater https://www.mrdtunes.com
Joe Gibran- Americana, Country, Roots & Original,  Deltona https://www.facebook.com/joey.sgarlata.5
Fylo Zoet- Rock/Grunge (Band),  Piano(Solo), Daytona beach, Fl www.fylozoet.org 

Freelance Photographer and Editor/Founder of AllMusicMagazine.com. My love of live music has taken me to incredible experiences with the top bands of all time in stadium shows to the smallest venues with equally inspiring musicians. Using the medium of photography and my publication, these memories will last forever.