All This Filth – Perth Metallers Release New Single, Dark Hearts, Dead Minds. New Album Out Feb 9

Feature Photo Credit: Shadow-World Photography



Perth Metallers Release New Single, Dark Hearts, Dead Minds
New Album “Tomorrow Will Be Better?” Out This Friday February 9


All This Filth, the dynamic and trailblazing music group known for their industrial tinged groove metal sound and impassioned lyrics, recently set the stage ablaze with the announcement of their signing with US record label Brutal Records for their much-anticipated new album titled “Tomorrow Will Be Better?“. 

After dropping 3 singles including 2 music videos, the band kick off the new year with another single, “Dark Hearts, Dead Minds” which also comes with a lyric video. 



Vocalist Brendan Preston shares some insight into the track:

“Dark Hearts, Dead Minds” is another song about how I see the world and I guess more specifically about the total and utter isolation I feel every day. I feel like I’m on another frequency than everyone else and I can’t connect. I look around and see a world full of liars and crooks. No one cares about the truth anymore. We as a species are spiralling out of control and it makes me sick. I point it out and people look at me like I’m insane, like I’m the one with the problem.

Then they act like they know everything and they know me. Like they have everything figured out. Are you fucking serious? Either you’re ignorant, you don’t care or you’re lying and either way we aren’t on the same frequency and you don’t know me so don’t touch me. It’s not everyone but it’s most people and as such I don’t feel like I belong in this world. So that’s the vibe we have going on in this song.”

The album “Tomorrow Will Be Better?” will be released worldwide on February 9, 2024 via Brutal Records and is a testament to the band’s growth and experimentation, pushing boundaries towards new levels. Their unique blend of genres & influences coupled with soul-stirring lyrics promises an auditory experience that is both profound and thought-provoking.

On the theme of the album, Brendan states: “Thematically this album picks up right from where ‘Misery Season’ left off. I’ve survived Misery Season and all that comes with that but now what? Where do I go from here? How do I survive in this world that’s so cruel? How do I overcome the hell inside me as well as the hell outside that we humans have created for ourselves? It’s a fucked up world and I gotta work out how to get through.”

Brendan adds: “There’s also some unfinished business on this album from ‘Misery Season’. The track ‘Skyline’ could’ve been on the last album but I’m glad it’s finally been realised on this album”.

To the uninitiated, All This Filth are a Metal band from Perth, Western Australia. They blend many different Metal and heavy sub genres including Groove Metal, Thrash, Hardcore, Death Metal, Industrial Metal and even hints of Sludge and Nu-Metal to create a unique blend of aggressive fury. Strongly influenced by bands such as Fear Factory, ChimairaDevildriver and Lamb Of God, the essence of what metal really means is expressed sonically through the crushing riffs, solid drums and ballsy bass, while being dynamically shaped with electronic keys and audio samples.

All This Filth previously released the first single off the album “Still Bleeds My Heart” in late 2022 along with a music video which premiered on Heavy Magazine and has gained thousands of views and listens since it’s release. The band followed the release supporting Powerman 5000 in their hometown of Perth in Western Australia after which the track received a nomination for Western Australia Music Song Of The Year in the Heavy/Metal category.

“Tomorrow Will Be Better?” was recorded from May 2021 to October 2022 at Sumo Studios in Perth, Western Australia. The album was produced by Tristan Sturmer, mixed by Daniel Thabet at Liquid Studios in Dorset, Vermont USA and mastered by Grammy award winning engineer Alan Douches (Cannibal Corpse, Devildriver, Prong) at West West Side Music in New Windsor, New York USA. Album Artwork & Layout was handled by Kat Atkinson at Beautiful Chaos Art and Design.




1. It’s Never Going To Be Ok
2. Dark Hearts, Dead Minds
3. Still Bleeds My Heart
4. Disconnect
5. No More Rain
6. Breathing Concrete
7. Exploitation
8. Waste My Life
9. Collapsing
10. Skyline
11. Tomorrow Will Be Better?
12. Less Misery (CD Only Bonus Track)
13. As I Drown (CD Only Bonus Track)


“Tomorrow Will Be Better?” will be released worldwide on February 9th 2024 via Brutal Records and will be available on all digital streaming platforms, digital download and on CD & Vinyl. 

Pre-orders available HERE






Follow All This Filth Online: