Escape the Fate Share “Lightning Strike” Video + Release “Chemical Warfare” — WATCH








Album Features Collaborations with Travis Barker and Lindsey Stirling; Produced by Music Legend John Feldmann

Band Set for Virtual Listening Parties on Twitch All Weekend



“[Chemical Warfare is] a record that illuminates [the band’s] transformation as they welcome new lifestyles.” —American Songwriter

“[Escape The Fate are] armed with a new focus, a renewed sense of self, and the same drive to dominate their respective space.” — Knotfest

 Today, celebrated, genre-redefining rock band Escape The Fate release their highly anticipated seventh studio album Chemical Warfare via Better Noise Music.



The dynamic offering, produced by John Feldmann (Blink-182, Panic! At the Disco, The Used) and co-produced by the band’s lead guitarist Kevin “Thrasher” Gruft, sees collaborations with alt-rock icon and Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker and award-winning violinist Lindsey Stirling, further amplifying the band’s inclusive and experimental spirit that has captured the hearts and ears of fans for over 15 years. The 12-song tracklist sees the Las Vegas-bred group creating its most lyrically empowered and sonically adventurous project yet. See full tracklisting below.  Chemical Warfare is now available for purchase and streaming HERE.

“This album marks a new, empowering chapter for us as a band. As artists, it’s our responsibility to capture the truth with our music. This project is our most honest and authentic to date: reflective and loud, all-encompassing of the beautiful contradictions that music allows,” the band said in a collective statement. “We loved working with our collaborators, including our super producer John, and our talented friends Travis and Lindsey. We can’t wait for our fans to experience this body of work in full, and hopefully together with us in person soon when live music can be experienced as it should, safely with our guards down and the volume up.”

The band is also celebrating the release of the album with the premiere of the music video for one of the tracks, “Lightning Strike,” on which Travis Barker plays the drums. The new visual sees the band in its most natural state — performing, knuckling down on their instruments as though their lives depend on it, and having a good time, capturing true catharsis. 

Of the track the band says, “This is a psych-up song. It’s heavy and light, fun yet meaningful — capturing that universal feeling of wanting to trap lightning in a bottle. We hope listeners will feel inspired to take control of whatever chaos is haunting them as they listen to this one.”

The band has been earning critical praise for the music of Chemical Warfare since this past summer, with the release of the anthemic “Walk On,” which also served as a soundtrack single for the acclaimed feature Sno Babies (released via Better Noise Films). They followed it up with the Stirling-assisted “Invincible,” an energetic, sonic ride about resilience that Pure Magazine called, “a spectacularly vigorous and exceedingly touching alt-rock song…that packs an incredibly powerful punch.” The song will appear in the upcoming Better Noise Films horror-thriller The Retaliators. And most recently, the band kicked off 2021 with single “Not My Problem,” a soulful, cathartic hard rock offering with Blink-182’s Barker lending his drum skills to the track.

In celebration of the album’s release, fans will be able to catch Escape The Fate band members tonight, April 16 on their Twitch account, celebrating the album’s release with a listening party at 7pm PST/10pm EST.  Band members will continue the celebration on their Twitch account tomorrow, April 17 at 7pm PST/10pm EST.


“Walk On”



Invincible feat



Not My Problem



“Lightning Strike”
“Invincible” (feat. Lindsey Stirling)
“Chemical Warfare”
“Erase You”
“Not My Problem” (feat. Travis Barker)
“Burn the Bridges”
“Hand Grenade”
“Ashes (Broken World)”
“My Gravity”
“Walk On”


Escape The Fate are one of the boldest rock bands of the 21st century. Having spent the past decade-plus of existence doling out memorable rock ‘n’ roll and hooks, the band has moved packed crowds at major international and radio festivals — everything from Rock on the Range to Graspop to Rock am Ring — to the legendary Vans Warped Tour, and while on the road with Five Finger Death Punch, Avenged Sevenfold, Godsmack, Papa Roach, I Prevail, Bullet for My Valentine, Hollywood Undead, and more. Comprised of Craig Mabbitt (vocals), Kevin “Thrasher” Gruft (guitars), TJ Bell (bass), and Robert Ortiz (drums), their past has been defined by decadence, drama, and a retrograde “bad boy” image. They’ve evolved, grown, and, most importantly, grown up. They are going the distance — surviving and thriving in a scene that often cannibalizes its young and seeing their music take on a new, even more dynamic following in the streaming and digital era. With millions of listeners per month and an ever-growing social footprint, the band have received over 700 million combined lifetime streams and views with their music and videos and have over 5 million fans across social platforms.

The Las Vegas-bred group arrived in full force over ten years ago with their 2008 breakout album, This War is Ours, leading to a major label deal and the rock crossover success of their self-titled sophomore project in 2010. Escape The Fate was produced by hitmaker Don Gilmore (Linkin Park, Korn, Avril Lavigne) and hit No. 1 on Billboard’s Hard Rock Albums and was the first of three ETF records to debut at No. 1 or No. 2 on said chart. Ungrateful (2013) boasts the roaring smash “You’re Insane.” 2015’s Hate Me is defined by singles like “Just a Memory” and “Remember Every Scar.” 2018’s I Am Human marked the band’s second collaboration with GRAMMY® Award-nominated producer Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, Skillet, Seether) and added fan-favorites “Empire” and “Do You Love Me” to the ETF songbook. And now they are ready for their next chapter.

Chemical Warfare, the band’s forthcoming, highly anticipated seventh studio album, slated for an April 2021 release, was produced with John Feldmann (Panic! At The Disco, 5 Seconds Of Summer, The Used) and co-produced by the band’s own Thrasher. It continues the showcase of the band’s unique skill of redefining genre and blending it with their signature hard rock sound, delivering an arsenal of driving bangers and melodic ballads. The critical acclaim of newly released singles with Blink-182’s Travis Barker and violinist Lindsey Stirling are a testament that Chemical Warfare is the sound of a band at their most powerful, most resilient, and most comfortable in their own skin. 


BETTER NOISE MUSIC is the premiere independent music label under BETTER NOISE ENTERTAINMENT, a content creation and marketing company that produces music, books, films, documentaries, TV shows, theatrical productions, and tours. Better Noise Music (formerly Eleven Seven Music), founded in 2006 by music industry veteran and independent pioneer Allen Kovac, focuses on artist development and has grown into a music industry independent powerhouse, with a roster including Mötley Crüe, Five Finger Death Punch, Escape The Fate, AWOLNATION, Atlas Genius, Papa Roach, Bad Wolves, Nothing More, and The Hu. Partnering with FUGA, AMPED, and Membran, the company operates a global marketing and distribution platform with offices in New York, Los Angeles, Nashville, London, Berlin, Toronto and Sydney.