FRESH, HOT Southern Rock N’ Soul Band, Hippies and Cowboys Release Their Debut Single “20 To Life”



HOT & NEW Southern Rock N’ Soul Band,
Hippies and Cowboys Release Their Debut Single “20 To Life”


February 11th, 2022 (Nashville, TN): A brand new band of outlaws from Nashville, Tennessee, Hippies & Cowboys brings a fresh vintage flair with their debut single “20 To Life”, taking you back to the days of Lynard Skynard, Led Zepplin, CCR, and Aerosmith. This is the first of many single drops along with their EP. Hippies & Cowboys perfectly captures the essence of classic southern rock n’ roll with a taste of country blues. The mix between lead singer Aaron Sparling’s distinct gritty vocals, crisp guitar riffs, and rich saxophone makes for a high-energy debut in the southern rock scene. “20 To Life” is available now for streaming & download. Their EP was recorded in Muscle Shoals, AL. 



Hippies and Cowboys grace us with a fresh take on classic Southern Rock style in their energized debut single “20 To Life”. Taking inspiration from bands such as Lynyrd Skynyrd and ZZ Top, their funky vibe will truly resonate with all fans that enjoy a blend of rock, country, and blues. 

The lyrics tell a story of traveling to Reno post heartbreak to kill the girl who broke him, and ultimately getting “20 to life” by doing so. The instrumentals are filled with bluesy harmonicas, crisp use of electric and acoustic guitar, honky tonk piano, and a funky horn section. Sparling’s strong vocals are filled with grit and rasp, and is sure to be a stand out in the country-rock genre. Overall, Hippies and Cowboys “20 To Life” is an electrifying debut, and is sure to recharge your love of 90’s Southern Rock.


“20 To Life” Credits

​Songwriters- Aaron lee Sparling

Producer- Aaron Lee Sparling

Engineer- John Gifford 

Studio- East Avalon Recorders (Muscle Shoals)

Mastering- Don Srygley

Guitar Solo- Kelvin Holly (Little Richards Guitarist 30+ years)

Rhythm Guitar- Aaron Sparling

Rhythm Guitar- Andrew Lambie

Bass- Kevin Corbo

Drums- Scott Metko

Piano- Nolan Brown

Trumpet- Vinnie Ciesielski

Saxophone- Brad Guin

Vocals- Aaron Sparling



About Hippies & Cowboys:

A brand new band of outlaws in Nashville, Tennessee, Hippies & Cowboys is bringing a taste of southern rock n’ soul to the heart of music city. The band members consist of Aaron Sparling (Lead Vocal & Guitar),  Andrew Lambie (Lead Guitar), Scott Metko ( Drums), Kevin Corbo (Bass), and Nolan Brown (Piano & Guitar). Drummer Scott Metko tours with David Ball. He is also an on-screen drummer for Patsy Cline and ABC’s ‘Nashville’ Rayna Jaymes. The high-energy band has traveled throughout the country, playing shows from Florida to Detroit to everywhere in between; You can find Hippies & Cowboys regularly playing on Broadway in Nashville, TN at Kid Rocks, Johnny Cash’s, and Tin Roof. Their musical influences and taste vary from member to member, but the one thing they all have in common is their love for soul music, such as Sam and Dave, The Blues Brothers, Booker T, The MGs, Otis Redding, and much more. They also all have a strong bond over classic rock, such as Aerosmith, Zeppelin, The Doors, CCR, Tom Petty, Lynyrd Skynyrd, The Beatles, and so many more. Their debut single “20 To Life” releases on February 11th, 2022. They recorded “20 To Life” at East Avalon Records in Muscle Shoals, Alabama.




Follow Hippie & Cowboys Online: