Goodbye June Release Road Montage Video for “See Where The Night Goes”




See Where The Night Goes Scheduled For Release On February 18, 2022,
via Earache Records Now Available For Pre-Order Here:
Following the release of the songs “Step Aside” and “Three Chords,” rockers Goodbye June are releasing a road montage music video for the title track “See Where The Night Goes.” The video contains footage that was captured throughout the band’s years on the road and compiled to show some of the antics and hijinks that seem to follow them. The footage was taken from the band member’s cell phones and other professionally shot clips. The song also showcases the sound that has built Goodbye June a loyal following throughout the United States.
“’See Where The Night Goes’ was one of the first songs we wrote for the record.  It’s energy and thump set the tone for the rest of the songs. The story, the riffs, the melodies are all meant to take you with us on a crazy night in New Orleans,” explains guitarist Tyler Baker. 
Goodbye June recently announced that they will be releasing their third full-length album See Where The Night Goes on February 18, 2022, via Earache Records. The record was born during the recent global pandemic and was also influenced by the destruction from tornado that hit Nashville in 2020. From the ear-catching riffs of album opener “Step Aside” to the anthemic outro of “Black,” Goodbye June showcase their southern rock roots. Tracks like “See Where The Night Goes,” “Stand And Deliver” and “Baby I’m Back” pay homage to their influences while infusing their own unique style to each song. The official first single “Three Chords” will be released in the coming months as the perfect lead-in to the album’s release date. See Where The Night Goes was produced and mixed by five-time GRAMMY-nominated producer Paul Moak (Mat Kearney, Ashley Monroe, Marc Broussard, Relient K). Goodbye June released two videos – the official video and the director’s cut –  for the first single “Step Aside” and a static video for the track “Three Chords.” Fans that pre-order the album via digital retailers will receive an instant download of “Step Aside,” “Three Chords” and “See Where The Night Goes.” See Where The Night Goes is available for pre-order in various CD and vinyl configurations HERE.
The track listing for See Where The Night Goes is:
1)   Step Aside
2)   See Where The Night Goes
3)   Breathe And Attack
4)   Take A Ride
5)   What I Need
6)   Stand And Deliver
7)   Baby, I’m Back
8)   Everlasting Love
9)   Nothing
10) Three Chords 
11) Black
L to R:  Brandon Qualkenbush, Landon Milbourn, Tyler Baker
Photo Credit: Rachel Deeb
Fusing hard rock licks with deep South blues and gospel swing, the three cousins – Landon Milbourn [vocals], Brandon Qualkenbush [rhythm guitar, backing vocals] and Tyler Baker [lead guitar] – are fuelled by their desire to craft timeless, catchy and anthemic rock songs. The band formed after the death of Tyler’s brother in June (hence the band name), vowing to honour his memory with their soulful and life-affirming sound. Since the release of their 2017 full-length debut ‘Magic Valley’, the boys have earned the endorsement of Rolling Stone, contributed “Liberty Mother” to a high-profile Budweiser TV campaign as well as a WWE theme song, packed shows across the United States and Europe with Greta Van Fleet and ZZ Top, and racked up 70 million Spotify streams in the process. After notching placements on ESPN, NFL, NHL, Need for Speed, and Madden (EA), the band joined the ranks of Earache Records’ roster (which has seen modern blues and southern rock behemoths like Rival Sons, The Temperance Movement and Blackberry Smoke) for their second LP ‘Community Inn’, landing a #11 placement in the UK Rock Chart. Goodbye June looks to continue to their impressive story with the release of their 3rd album See Where The Night Goes. 
Follow Goodbye June Online: