Joanne Shaw Taylor Releases ‘Blues From The Heart Live’ + 2022 Fall Tour On Sale Today

Photo Credit: Kit Wood





Tickets for the U.S. Fall Tour Dates On Sale at


NASHVILLE, Tenn. – With her first U.S. concert film Blues From The Heart Live released today, KTBA Records recording artist and British blues-rock star Joanne Shaw Taylor readies fans for her upcoming North American Fall Tour, including stops at The Town Hall in New York City and TPAC in Nashville. Tickets will go on sale today, June 10 at Taylor has also released her latest music video “Summertime” featuring Blues-Rock Titan Joe Bonamassa



Lauded as a “monumental concert” by Guitar Player, Blues From The Heart Live is available as a CD/DVD and CD/Blu-Ray package, including a collectible 24-page CD booklet. Filmed and recorded at The Franklin Theatre just outside of Nashville, Guitarist Magazine calls the film “an explosive outing with plenty of soul and a few guests, too.” Those incredible guest performances include Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Mike Farris and KTBA founder and Bonamassa. Buy the Album HERE. Stream the Album HERE.

“It was an incredible evening and a show I’ll never forget,” shares Taylor. “I’m so proud of the film, and I’m honored to have been joined by some of my friends for this special concert.”

This historic event was Joanne’s first live performance in two years and features Rob McNelley (guitar), Steve Mackey (bass), Jimmy Wallace (keyboards, piano), Nick Buda (drums), Devonne Fowlkes (backing vocals), Kim Fleming (backing vocals), and Taylor on vocals and guitar. Public TV stations around the country have been airing a shortened version of the film for their pledge events since March to their audiences.

The audio was produced by Bonamassa and Josh Smith at Blackbird Studios, Nashville, and was mixed by Kevin Shirley (Led Zeppelin, Iron Maiden) at The Cave, Australia. The video component includes bonus track “I’m No Angel” (not available on the CD) and also a behind the scenes featurette which includes interviews of Joanne and Joe before they took the stage.

Released with the announcement of the film and live album, debut single, “Dyin’ To Know” is available to stream now, along with “Can’t You See What You’re Doing To Me” featuring five-time GRAMMY nominee Kenny Wayne Shepherd.


Joanne Shaw Taylor Fall US Tour Dates
Oct. 28            The Center Theatre                                         Skokie, Ill.
Oct. 29            Pantages Theatre                                            Minneapolis, Minn.
Oct. 30            The Pabst Theater                                           Milwaukee, Wis.
Nov. 1             The Palladium                                                Indianapolis, Ind.
Nov. 2             Kalamazoo State Theatre                               Kalamazoo, Mich.
Nov. 4             Royal Oak Music Theatre                               Royal Oak, Mich.
Nov. 5             The Maryland Theatre                                    Hagerstown, Md.
Nov. 6             The Town Hall                                                New York, N.Y.
Nov. 9             The Bushnell                                                   Hartford, Conn.
Nov. 11           The Sandler Center                                         Virginia Beach, Va.
Nov. 12           State Theatre                                                   Easton, Penn.
Nov. 13           Byham Theater                                               Pittsburgh, Penn.
Nov. 16           Knight Theatre                                                Charlotte, N.C.
Nov. 17           Bijou Theatre                                                  Knoxville, Tenn.
Nov. 18           TPAC                                                              Nashville, Tenn.


Blues From The Heart Live CD & DVD/Blu-Ray Track Listing 
1.         Stop Messin’ Round
2.         If That Ain’t A Reason
3.         Keep On Lovin’ Me
4.         If You Gotta Make A Fool Of Somebody
5.         Can’t You See What You’re Doing To Me (featuring Kenny Wayne Shepherd)
6.         Let Me Down Easy
7.         Two Time My Lovin’
8.         I Don’t Know What You’ve Got (featuring Mike Farris)
9.         Three Time Loser
10.       Dyin’ To Know
11.       Just Another Word
12.       I’ve Been Loving You Too Long
13.       I’m In Chains
14.       Don’t Go Away Mad (featuring Joe Bonamassa)
15.       Summertime (featuring Joe Bonamassa)
16.       Only You Know And I Know (featuring Joe Bonamassa)
Bonus DVD + Blu-Ray Features:
All Access Pass – Behind The Scenes
Bonus Track: I’m No Angel


Photo Credit: Kit Wood


About Joanne Shaw Taylor
Joanne Shaw Taylor was discovered by Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics at the age of 16 who, having watched her play, immediately invited her on the road with his supergroup D.U.P. – a career in music was born and in the proceeding years, her incredible guitar playing saw her build an army of plaudits including Jimmy Cliff, Joe Bonamassa, Stevie Wonder and Annie Lennox.

Still only in her 30’s, she has become one of the most sought-after guitarists in the world of rock. She released her first album on Ruf Records entitled White Sugar (2009), unleashing her distinct soulful voice on the world, and demonstrating a song writing prowess way beyond her years. Over the next few years, she released critically acclaimed albums including her sophomore album Diamonds In The Dirt (2010), Almost Always Never (2012) which featured the UK radio hit “Soul Station,” plus her final album for Ruf Records – the live album Songs From The Road (2013).

In 2014 she released her fourth studio album The Dirty Truth on Axehouse Records that featured the singles “Mud, Honey” and “Wicked Soul.” In 2016, Taylor followed up with the release of her fifth album Wild (Produced by Kevin Shirley) which saw her perform songs “Dyin’ To Know” and “Summertime” on BBC Two Television’s popular music show “Later With Jools Holland.” Three years later, in 2019 she signed to Silvertone Records via Sony Music and released her sixth studio album, Reckless Heart.

Over the past two decades, Taylor has proven herself as a prolific songwriter, releasing seven acclaimed albums under her belt, each increasingly more successful with her 2019 Reckless Heart breaking into the UK Top 20 Album Chart and cementing herself as one of the most important exports in British blues-rock.

Her highly anticipated seventh studio album The Blues Album, produced by Joe Bonamassa and Josh Smith at Oceanway Recording Studios in Nashville, Tennessee, was released on Bonamassa’s independent record label KTBA Records on September 24, 2021. The album topped the Billboard Official Blues Chart. The album was also voted No. 1 Most Played Album of 2021 by the British Blues Broadcaster’s Association. The album received across-the-board rave reviews worldwide.

Taylor’s live album and concert film Blues From The Heart Live featuring guest performances from her friends Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Mike Farris and Joe Bonamassa is available now via KTBA Records.




Follow Joanne Shaw Taylor Online: