Red Hot Chili Peppers Perform to Sold Out Crowd at the Riverbend Music Center in Cincinnati, Ohio on July 5, 2024




Nestled on the Ohio River, less than 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, lies Riverbend Music Center—one of the city’s premier outdoor music venues. The amphitheater, with a capacity of 20,500, was completely sold out on Friday, July 5, 2024, as fans flocked to see the four-piece California funk rockers, Red Hot Chili Peppers. Despite the summer heat and high humidity, fans filled the venue, undeterred by the scorching temperatures.

The evening kicked off with DOMi & JD Beck, a jazz duo known for their simplicity and finesse with keys and drums. Fresh off two Grammy nominations in 2022 and collaborations with artists like Anderson .Paak, Ariana Grande, and Bruno Mars ‘ playful personalities set a delightful tone for the night.


DOMi & JD Beck:

DOMi – Keys

JD Beck – Drums



As the sun began to set, a sliver of a rainbow peeked over the lawn, and the lights dimmed. The sold-out crowd erupted in anticipation as guitarist John Frusciante, bassist Flea, and drummer Chad Smith took the stage and launched into an electrifying intro jam. Singer Anthony Kiedis then joined them, diving into “Can’t Stop,” a hit from their 2002 album By the Way.

Each member of the band is a master of their craft. Kiedis’ vocals are smooth and effortless, Frusciante’s distinctive guitar tone and iconic solos are deeply moving, Flea’s legendary bass riffs and infectious energy are unparalleled, and Chad Smith’s intricate drumming serves as the band’s lifeline.

Throughout the set, Kiedis often stepped aside to watch his bandmates with pure admiration, highlighting the camaraderie and respect among the group. One standout moment was the powerful build-up and peak of “Don’t Forget Me,” which captivated the audience. The crowd sang along in unison to “Soul to Squeeze,” creating a sense of community and shared joy. Before launching into “Californication,” Frusciante and Flea improvised for a few minutes, showcasing their extraordinary musical chemistry. Their harmonious interaction was pure magic to witness live.

The stage production of a Red Hot Chili Peppers concert perfectly complements their vibrant and versatile music. The ever-changing lights and visual displays kept the audience hypnotized from start to finish. Every song performed was met with overwhelming enthusiasm, a testament to the band’s extensive catalog. Since their formation in 1983, Red Hot Chili Peppers have released 13 studio albums, each contributing to their enduring legacy.

Red Hot Chili Peppers will continue their 2024 tour through the remainder of July, proving that they remain as relevant and dynamic as ever. The future shines bright for this iconic band.


Red Hot Chili Peppers:

Anthony Kiedis – Vocals

John Frusciante – Guitar/ Vocals

Flea– Bass

Chad Smith – Drums




1. Intro Jam

2. Can’t Stop

3. Scar Tissue

4. Universally Speaking

5. Here Ever After (followed by a snippet of “Pure Imagination” by Flea)

6. Snow ((Hey Oh))

7. I Like Dirt

8. Eddie

9. Nobody Weird Like Me

10. Kooks (David Bowie cover) (John solo)

11. Don’t Forget Me

12. Soul to Squeeze

13. Suck My Kiss

14. Whatchu Thinkin’

15. Californication

16. What Is Soul (Funkadelic cover) (Jam)

17. Black Summer

18. By the Way


19. I Could Have Lied

20. Give It Away







Follow DOMi & JD Beck Online:

Follow Red Hot Chili Peppers Online: