Seventh Wonder Bassist Andreas Blomqvist Discusses The Testament, Touring, & A Minimum Of 6 Strings 5/12/2022



Andreas Blomqvist is the bassist for Swedish progressive metal band Seventh Wonder.

Seventh Wonder was formed in 2000, had their first record released in 2005, and have since released five full-length studio records, all of them receiving excellent reviews and great respect from progressive music fans. The band’s sixth full-length studio record, The Testament, is set to be released on June 10, 2022 via Frontiers Music and Andreas stopped by the Dr. Music podcast to tell us all about it!

Andreas talks about The Testament and how it may differ from previous Seventh Wonder records. He also took the time to discuss a few things about the Mercy Falls record, often hailed as Seventh Wonder’s “magnum opus.”

What kind of formal training does the band have?
Have they ever considered simplifying things to be more commercially accessible?
Do they want to tour?

See and hear Andreas answer these questions and more!




“The Light” video:






Follow Seventh Wonder online:

Hello everyone! My name is Scott Itter, but some know me as Dr. Music. I am a music journalist and photographer out of the Chicagoland area, and I have been in practice for over 20 years. I grew up in the 70's with two big brothers that showed me all kinds of rock and roll. As I grew older I ventured out into different genres like jazz, funk, folk, and whatever else I could wrap my ears around. As I read every liner note and every Circus and Hit Parader like they were the Old and New Testament, I came to realize that I just love sound and appreciate all the people that create it. I later became a stay-at-home dad and started honing my writing and photography skills to keep my mind from turning into mashed peas. My kids are now adults, my mind is only slightly mushy, and I am thrilled to have the honor of presenting my work to you!