Spacey Jane broke triple j Hottest 100 records last month with three tracks from their ARIA #1 album Here Comes Everybody landing in the top six of the countdown, #3 ‘Hardlight’, #5 ‘It’s Been A Long Day’, and #6 ‘Sitting Up’. They also secured a further three spots – #25 ‘Pulling Through’ #40 ‘Yet’, #75 ‘Bothers Me’ – bringing them to a total of six tracks in the top 100.
Today Spacey Jane releases the deluxe edition of Here Comes Everybody via AWAL.  The deluxe edition features four bonus tracks including the shimmering new single Sorry InsteadTo mark the release, the band have announced a 9-date regional tour of Australia for this May and June, which will follow on from their 13-date UK and European tour this February. In a testament to their growing international fanbase, the UK leg of the tour is now completely sold out.
Of the new single, frontman Caleb Harper explains, “’Sorry Instead’ only just missed out on making the album so it feels good to finally have it out in the world! I really like how dark the versus feel compared to the chorus and the woahhhh chants at the end were super fun in the studio with Ashton and Kon (Kersting). Also if it looks kinda windy in the music video that’s because it was, holy shit.”

Shot at Kwinana Jetty, the video was directed by Matt Sav who is a long-time collaborator of the bands, having also directed the ‘Booster Seat’, ‘Lunchtime’ and ‘Sitting Up’ videos amongst others.

Available digitally now, the deluxe edition of Here Comes Everybody features the aforementioned new single Sorry Instead, the formidable rework of Lots of Nothing feat. BENEE, the glowing Is this What You Wanted and a live version of Hardlight, recorded at RAC Arena in Perth on their recent Australian tour. 

Taken from the working title of Wilco’s seminal album Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (one of the bands’ favourite albums) Here Comes Everybody sounds and feels like an album that has truly been lived in. Every note is imbued with hard-earned wisdom now being passed down to a new generation. The album features singles, Pulling Through, Hardlight, It’s Been A Long DaySitting Up, Lots of Nothing which landed at #3 on the triple j hottest 100 of 2021 and Lunchtime which took out the #12 position the same year.

Here Comes Everybody also received a J Award nomination for Album Of The Year, picked up a nomination for Best Rock Album at the 2022 ARIA Awards, topped the triple j listener Album Poll for the second time (placing them in the esteemed company of Tame Impala, Radiohead and Gotye) and they were the most played artist on triple j in 2022.  Spacey Jane also landed a massive two entries in the ARIA Top 10 Australian Albums for 2022, with Here Comes Everybody at #4 and Sunlightat #6.



Here Comes Everybody Deluxe Edition tracklist:

1.) Sitting Up

2.) Lunchtime

3.) Lots of Nothing

4.) Clean My Car

5.) Hardlight

6.) It’s Been A Long Day

7.) Bothers Me

8.) Not What Your Paid For

9.) Haircut

10.) Head Above

11.) Yet

12.) Pulling Through

13.) Lots Of Nothing (feat. BENEE)*

14.) Sorry Instead*

15.) Is This What You Wanted*

16.) Hardlight (Live From RAC Arena)*

*Bonus tracks


Photo credit: Charlie Hardy


Tickets on sale now via

Wednesday 24 May | Uni Hall, Wollongong, NSW
Thursday 25 May | Drifters Wharf, Gosford, NSW
Friday 26 May | NEX, Newcastle, NSW
Sunday 28 May | Miami Marketta, QLD
Monday 29 May | Miami Marketta, QLD
Wednesday 31 May | GT Western, Rockhampton, QLD
Thursday 1 June | Harrup Park, Mackay, QLD
Saturday 3 June | The Warehouse, Townsville, QLD
Sunday 4 June | Gilligans, Cairns, QLD
Wednesday 7 June | Venue 114, Sunshine Coast, QLD

Thursday 4 May | Hell Stage, The Masquerade, Atlanta, USA
Friday 5 May | Shaky Knees, Atlanta USA
Saturday 20 May | BASSINTHEGRASS, Darwin NT
8-12 June | Dream Machine, Bali, Indonesia
3-6 August | Lollapalooza, Chicago, USA




Follow SPACEY JANE Online: