Status Quo – New Stuff from Ear Music





Release The First Appetiser from the upcoming ‘Official Archive Series Vol. 3 – Live At Westonbirt Arboretum’ Out July 12

 with their steady evergreen ‘Paper Plane’.



This song is the perfect soundtrack to forget the daily grind! At a Status Quo concert, ‘Paper Plane’ isn’t just a song, it’s a launchpad. The lights pulse, the crowd roars, and with the first riff, everyone takes flight. This version captures that raw energy, taken from the upcoming ‘Official Archive Series Vol. 3 – Live At Westonbirt Arboretum’, which is available now on all digital platforms along with a lyric video. 

Francis Rossi belts out the chorus, and a wave of pure joy washes over the venue. Strangers transform into a singing, swaying mass,

united by the soaring spirit of the track. Live music magic!

Now available for streaming HERE




The ‘Official Archive Series’ offers exceptional sound quality and great packaging throughout, featuring photography by Christie Goodwin. The Series

has been freshly mixed and mastered by Eike Freese and Laurin Halberstadt at Chameleon Studios Hamburg.

‘Vol. 3 – Live At Westonbirt Arboretum’ was recorded on Sunday 22 June 2008 as part of the ‘In Search Of The Fourth Chord’ UK tour. This was the tenth show

of the year, and was part of the ‘Forest Live’ initiative by the Forestry Commission, and in fact was a return to the venue for the band who had performed a short run of ‘Forest Live’ shows as part of the ‘Heavy Traffic’ tour of 2003.

‘Vol. 3 – Live At Westonbirt Arboretum’ is a further release of the Status Quo ‘Official Archive Series’ presenting the raw energy and infectious enthusiasm of a Status Quo live performance; no matter where in the world. With their trademark sound, powerful guitar riffs, and irresistible hooks, the band delivers an unadulterated rock ’n’ roll experience, and this collectible series is

a great way to celebrate one of the greatest live acts of all time.


Track listing:

CD 1

1. Intro

2. Caroline

3. The Wanderer

4. Rain

5. Beginning Of The End

6. Don’t Waste My Time

7. Don’t Drive My Car

8. Hold You Back

9. The Oriental

10. Creeping Up On You

11. Paper Plane

12. The Proposing Medley


CD 2

13. Living On An Island

14. In The Army Now

15. Drum Solo

16. Roll Over Lay Down

17. Down Down

18. Whatever You Want

19. Burning Bridges

21. Rockin’ All Over The World

21. Rock And Roll Music / Bye Bye Johnny


Vinyl Side Split:

A: 1-5; B: 6-9

C: 10-12; D: 13-16

E: 17-18; F: 19-21


Album Pre-orders HERE




Follow Status Quo Online: