Steve Hackett – 'Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More' out now



Steve Hackett – ‘Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More’ out now; live clip of ‘The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway’ launched

Legendary guitarist Steve Hackett is pleased to release ‘Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More’, the visual document of his 2021 UK tour celebrating the classic Genesis live album. Available today as CD/Blu-ray, CD/DVD & Digital Audio (vinyl will be released 25th November), it sees Steve and his band perform ‘Seconds Out’ in full & in sequence, as well as a selection of solo material including tracks from his most recent studio album ‘Surrender of Silence’.

To celebrate, they are launching a clip of their performance of ‘The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway’.



Watch the previously released clips here:


‘The Devil’s Cathedral’





‘Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More’ is available as Limited 2CD + Blu-ray & Limited 2CD + DVD, both including 5.1 surround sound, behind the scenes documentary & promo videos. Steve Hackett and his band comprise Roger King, Rob Townsend, Jonas Reingold, Nad Sylvan & Craig Blundell, and they were joined by Amanda Lehmann as special guest on the night.

 It will also be available as Ltd Gatefold 180g 4LP+2CD, and as Digital Audio Album (in 16 & 24bit).

Order now here: 


The full track-listing is as follows:

1. Apollo Intro                                                00:01:022.

2. Clocks – The Angel Of Mons.                    00:04:17

3. Held In The Shadows                                00:07:09

4. Every Day                                                  00:06:12

5. The Devil’s Cathedral                                 00:05:56

6. Shadow Of The Hierophant                        00:10:49

7. Squonk                                                       00:06:29

8. The Carpet Crawlers                                  00:05:50

9. Robbery, Assault And Battery                    00:05:57

10. Afterglow                                                  00:03:51

11. Firth Of Fifth                                             00:09:58

12. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)   00:08:20

13. The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway       00:05:10

14. Musical Box (Closing Section)                00:02:51

15. Supper’s Ready                                       00:24:49

16. The Cinema Show.                                  00:10:35

17. Aisle Of Plenty                                         00:02:03

18. Dance On A Volcano                               00:04:24

19. Los Endos                                               00:06:35



In September and October 2022, Steve Hackett & band will present their ‘Foxtrot at Fifty’ 25-date tour in the UK.  For the full list of dates and to buy tickets go to



About Steve Hackett
Steve Hackett joined Genesis at the beginning of 1971 and gained an international reputation as the guitarist in the band’s classic line-up alongside Peter Gabriel, Tony Banks, Mike Rutherford and Phil Collins. Hackett’s intricate guitar work was a key element of Genesis’ albums from Nursery Cryme (1971) to Wind And Wuthering (1977) including the classic Selling England By The Pound.

After leaving Genesis at the end of 1977, Hackett’s solo career, which now spans more than 30 albums, has demonstrated his extraordinary versatility with both electric and acoustic guitar. Hackett is renowned as both an immensely talented and innovative rock musician and a virtuoso classical guitarist and composer and this was recognised in 2010 when he was inducted into the Rock Hall Of Fame. He has also worked alongside Steve Howe of YES in the supergroup GTR.

Hackett’s compositions take influences from many genres, including jazz, classical and blues. For his later studio works The Night Siren (2017) and At The Edge Of Light (2019) Hackett has explored the influences of world music. Recent tours have seen Hackett celebrate his time with Genesis including a spectacular 2018 tour in which he realised a long-held ambition to perform the works of Genesis live with his band and an orchestra.

The lockdown enforced by the 2020 global pandemic has proven to be a particularly creative period for Hackett. He began by releasing Selling England by the Pound & Spectral Mornings: Live at Hammersmith, a live recording of 2019’s hugely successful tour celebrating that Genesis classic together with the 40th anniversary of one of his most-loved solo albums. Lockdown also gave Hackett the opportunity to write and record two new studio albums, the UK Classical Chart hit Under A Mediterranean Sky and the forthcoming Surrender of Silence.




Follow Steve Hackett Online: