2 Shadows Share ‘Bring The Cold Inside’ EP Featuring “Boulevard Of Broken Dreams’



2 Shadows Share ‘Bring The Cold Inside’ EP Featuring “Boulevard Of Broken Dreams’


Vancouver, BC Canada based Metalcore band 2 Shadows have released their debut EP Bring The Cold Inside on Rock Shop Records. They are also sharing the video for lead track ‘Boulevard Of Broken Dreams’ that features Ryan Hayes of Righteous Vendetta on guest vocals.  The song has been added to key Rock & Metal playlists at Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, and more.



The band’s Glen Bridden explains: ““When Tryst and I started experimenting with different songs to cover on the EP we both felt an immediate connection to Green Day’s ‘Boulevard of Broken Dreams’. We went through a huge turning point, in the past year especially, where we needed to start making sacrifices in our daily lives in order to keep the band growing. We had to seriously re-allocate our time to focus on our dream and it caused some of our personal relationships to wither or break off entirely. ‘Boulevard’ describes this feeling of isolation brilliantly and it was a very cathartic outlet for us. Our interpretation of the song really goes out to all the people who have sacrificed to pursue their dreams and to the 2 Shadows community who continue to support us every step of the way.”

2 Shadows has been together since 2015 and have been steadily honing their craft through continuous touring. They draw inspiration from legendary acts like Slipknot and Rammstein, while also being influenced by contemporary acts such as Motionless In White, Asking Alexandria, and Avenged Sevenfold.  Bridden says “Our live show is just as important to us as our recorded music. We try to make our live performances a visual representation of our songs.  We are constantly building and evolving our stage show so our fans can always expect something different and exciting”. 

The band just completed a U.S. tour opening for The Veer Union, and another round of tour dates is being scheduled for this summer, starting with a show at The Roxy in Vancouver on June 3rd.



‘Bring The Cold Inside’ Track Listing & Listening Link: 

1). Keep Breathing (FT. The Word Alive)

2). Blackened Wings

3). Screamworks

4). Scratching At The Surface (FT. The Veer Union)

5). Boulevard Of Broken Dreams (FT. Righteous Vendetta)

6). The Devil’s Target

7). Scratching At The Surface (Acoustic – FT. The Veer Union)




2 Shadows is:

Glen Bridden – Lead Vocals

Tryst Germaine – Guitarist 

Braidyn Michaels – Guitarist 

Josh Lauzé – Drummer



Follow 2 Shadows Online:

Freelance Photographer and Editor/Founder of AllMusicMagazine.com. My love of live music has taken me to incredible experiences with the top bands of all time in stadium shows to the smallest venues with equally inspiring musicians. Using the medium of photography and my publication, these memories will last forever.