‘ElectrAcoustiC Volume Two’ is out October 20th

Via Sosumi Recordings

Order Here


Ruts DC, the legendary punk and post-punk band that emerged from the late 1970s, has left a mark on the music industry with their unique blend of punk rock, reggae, and dub influences.

One of the standout aspects of Ruts DC’s music is their ability to seamlessly fuse punk energy with the laid-back rhythms of reggae and the experimental textures of dub. This fusion creates a sound that’s both rebellious and introspective, allowing listeners to simultaneously engage with their music on an emotional and intellectual level.

And now we have ” ElectrAcousitic Volume 2″ and it is a remarkable addition to the musical journey of the band, showcasing their enduring talent and innovative spirit.

Released October 20th via Sosumi Recordings the album marks a departure from their traditional punk and post-punk roots, as the band delves into the world of electric and acoustic reimaginations of some of their classic tracks.

One of the most striking aspects of this album is the band’s willingness to experiment and evolve. “Electracoustic Volume 2 “ is a testament to their adaptability and artistic versatility.



The reimagined versions of their songs, such as ” Staring At The Rudeboys” and ” Different View,” breathe new life into their iconic catalog. These renditions take a more stripped-down, acoustic approach, giving listeners a chance to appreciate the depth of the songwriting and the emotional resonance of the lyrics in a fresh and intimate light.

The electric elements added to the mix provide a contemporary and atmospheric quality to the tracks. The fusion of acoustic and electric is seamless, resulting in a sound that is both nostalgic and forward-thinking. While retaining the essence of their original compositions.

The album’s production quality is outstanding, and it’s evident that great care was taken to craft each track with precision. The intricate layering of instruments, the balance between the raw energy of their punk roots and the subtlety of acoustic arrangements is skillfully maintained throughout the album.

Lyrically, Ruts DC’s dedication to making music with a message remains intact, and this album is no exception. Their thought-provoking and socially conscious lyrics are as relevant today as they were when they first penned them.

“Electracoustic Volume 2” is a testament to Ruts DC’s enduring creativity and their ability to adapt and experiment with their sound. This album is a must-listen not only for fans of the band but also for anyone who appreciates musical evolution and exploration. It offers a fresh perspective on their classic tracks,

Ruts DC continues to prove that their music remains vital and impactful, no matter the genre they choose to explore.

‘ElectrAcoustiC Volume Two’ is out October 20 th via Sosumi Recordings.




‘ElectrAcoustiC Volume Two’ track-listing:

1. Born Innocent
2. X Ray Joy
3. Backbiter
4. Second Hand Child
5. Despondency
6. Love In Vain
7. Poison Games
8. Faces In The Sky
9. Different View
10. Caught In The Killzone
11. Cyclone
12. Mirror Smashed
13. Staring At The Rudeboys