BUSH Release ‘More Than Machines’ Music VIdeo From Forthcoming Album ‘The Art Of Survival’

 

 

RETURN WITH NEW ALBUM THE ART OF SURVIVAL
FOR RELEASE OCTOBER 7TH

OFFICIAL VIDEO FOR HYPER-CHARGED NEW SINGLE
“MORE THAN MACHINES”

TOURING WITH ALICE IN CHAINS & BREAKING BENJAMIN
AUGUST – OCTOBER 

 

After hinting at this chapter, iconic GRAMMY® Award-nominated rock band BUSH return with their long-awaited ninth full-length album, The Art of Survival, scheduled for release October 7, 2022 via BMG. The Art of Survival marks the group’s first new release since their critically acclaimed 2020 LP, The Kingdom (BMG). Pre-order/pre-save The Art of Survival HERE

To herald the album’s arrival, the group unveils a hard-hitting and hypnotic new single entitled “More Than Machines”. Watch the official music video, filmed at BUSH’s amazing gig inside a volcano at the Atlantis Concert For Earth to raise awareness for climate change HERE.

On the track, a grinding riff grates up against glitchy production as singer and guitarist Gavin Rossdale assures, “Girls you in control, not the government.” Between finger-snaps and guttural distortion, a soaring hook takes hold, “We are more than machines.”

Stay tuned for the premiere of a cinematic music video to accompany the track soon.

Regarding “More Than Machines,” Rossdale states, “This is an action-packed song with three really big topics. Off the bat, I don’t understand how anyone has the audacity to get involved or assume responsibility for women’s bodies. I wanted to reference that, because it’s important to discuss. As much as the song is about the destruction of women’s rights, it’s about the destruction of the planet and the move for A.I. and a world of robots to replace us. It’s a topic we’ve heard since the fifties. I’m not here to teach anything though; my job is medieval like a town crier. I come into town with my elixirs and sing about it, so it hopefully goes out into the universe.”

Forging ahead once more, BUSH wrote and recorded what would become The Art of Survival during 2022, reteaming with Erik Ron [Panic! At The Disco, Godsmack] who produced “Flowers On A Grave” and the title track for the group’s previous album, The Kingdom (2020), and collaborating once again on two tracks with film composer, musician, and producer Tyler Bates [300, Guardian of the Galaxy]. The central theme speaks to both the human spirit’s resiliency in the face of trials and tribulations as well as the band’s own enduring place as rock outliers.

Rossdale adds, “Instead of being mournful or self-piteous, this is about the success stories of humanity’s survival against the odds. People just find a way to push through. We’ve all obviously suffered in varying degrees. I think the nature of life is the art of survival. Everyone is being tested all of the time, but we find a way. In recent memory, we’ve made major strides and shown great resilience in the face of war, endless instances of racism, gender politics, a pandemic, and a melting pot of what we’ve experienced. For me, The Art of Survival encompasses all of this.”

 

 

THE ART OF SURVIVAL TRACKLISTING:

Heavy Is The Ocean

Slow Me

More Than Machines

May Your Love Be Pure

Shark Bite

Human Sand

Kiss Me I’m Dead

Identity

Creatures of the Fire

Judas Is A Riot

Gunfight

1000 Years

Hitting the road on one of the hottest rock tours of the summer, BUSH will join Alice In Chains and Breaking Benjamin for a massive North American jaunt, rolling through amphitheaters and sheds coast-to-coast for eight weeks. The tour kicks off on August 10 in Burgettstown, PA at The Pavilion at Star Lake, visits major markets everywhere, and concludes on October 8 in Mansfield, MA at Xfinity Center. Check out the full confirmed itinerary below.

 

 

TOUR DATES:

Sat Aug 6 – Saint Michael, ND – Spirit Lake Casino
Sun Aug 7 – Sturgis, ND – Sturgis Buffalo Chip
Wed Aug 10 – Burgettstown, PA – The Pavilion at Star Lake
Thu Aug 11 – Camden, NJ – Waterfront Music Pavilion
Sat Aug 13 – Syracuse, NY – St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater at Lakeview
Sun Aug 14 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Tue Aug 16 – Clarkston, MI – Pine Knob Music Theatre
Wed Aug 17 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center
Fri Aug 19 – Bonner Springs, KS – Azura Amphitheater
Sat Aug 20 – Council Bluffs, IA – Westfair Amphitheater
Mon Aug 22 – Milwaukee, WI – American Family Insurance Amphitheater
Wed Aug 24 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago, IL
Thu Aug 25 – Minneapolis, MN – Minnesota State Fair Grandstand
Sat Aug 27 – Englewood, CO – Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 29 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Wed Aug 31 – Bend, OR – Hayden Homes Amphitheater
Fri Sep 2 – Ridgefield, WA – RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater
Sat Sep 3 – Auburn, WA – White River Ampitheatre [Pain In The Grass 2022]
Mon Sep 5 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 7 – Wheatland, CA – Toyota Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 8 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 10 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
Sun Sep 11 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Wed Sep 14 – Del Valle, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater
Fri Sep 16 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
Sat Sep 17 – The Woodlands, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Tue Sep 20 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP
Wed Sep 21 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis, MO
Fri Sep 23 – Mount Pleasant, MI – Soaring Eagle Casino
Tue Sep 27 – Raleigh, NC – Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Wed Sep 28 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 30 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre at the FL State Fairgrounds
Sat Oct 1 – West Palm Beach, FL – iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Tue Oct 4 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion
Wed Oct 5 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Fri Oct 7 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Oct 8 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center

For ticket info click HERE

 

 

 

 

 

FOLLOW BUSH

My life is a soundtrack, i track my life through music, photography is my passion, my escape, my expression. Without both i have pieces missing, thankfully i'm blessed and get to combine both. Born in Manchester, lived in Australia for 22 years where i was heavily involved in the Australian Music Industry, firstly in bands (Singer) and then managing bands (all original), I moved back to the UK, Wales specifically 10 years ago and married my childhood sweetheart and life is good.

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA