DANKO JONES unleash new track entitled “Waiting For you” (AFM Records)

Feature Photo Credit Daniel Berbig



Rock Overlords DANKO JONES

Present Previously-Unreleased

“Electric Sounds” Bonus Track

Titled “Waiting For You”



Following their much acclaimed, eleventh studio album,  Electric Sounds (released in September 2023 on AFM Records), the undisputed kings of balls-out rock’n’roll DANKO JONES have unleashed a high-voltage, new track entitled “Waiting For you”. This previously-unreleased song is a bonus track taken off the upcoming DANKO JONES  Electric Sounds Deluxe Version, that is slated for a Digital release on April 12, 2024. Additionally to the album  Electric Sounds, the digital Deluxe Version will include “Waiting For You” and a second bonus track, “Haunting Me.”

Furthermore, DANKO JONES has announced to release a limited, 10” Vinyl edition on April 12, 2024, entitled “4×10”, that consists of both bonus tracks as well as two unreleased live songs.

Frontman Danko comments:   “We cooked up this new ditty, Waiting For You, just to add to the colossal rock that is Electric Sounds. Think of it as a little something from us to you.”



With  Electric SoundsDANKO JONES have stormed international album charts (Sweden #12, Germany #18, Switzerland #24), with consecutive top radio chart entries like with their hit singles  “Good Time,” “Guess Who’s Back” and  “Get High?” — ruling the German Rock Radio Charts at a phenomenal #1 position. On their ensuing, European album release tour, DANKO JONES sold out numerous shows, with many more live dates to kick off by the end of this month in Stockholm, Sweden. Furthermore, the band has just been nominated for a Juno Award, the Canadian equivalent of a Grammy Award. Winners will be announced on March 24th!

Blabbermouth wrote,  “Electric Sounds has attitude and guts” and that  “it’s a brash, in-your-face collection of hard rock that’s somehow still fun and optimistic”, while Metal Hammer Germany agrees with Danko on lyrics like  “’I came here to fuck shit up and have a good time’, you definitely have that with ELECTRIC SOUNDS”The Rock Pit highly recommends  “if you’ve not already let them in, you need Danko Jones in your life!” and also Classic Rock Magazine in Germany confirmed,  “this album sounds extremely tight and captivating.”

There is no doubt that,  Electric Sounds has the instant sound and feel of a classic. When the wheel is spinning freely and propelling you forward, there’s no need to reinvent the damn thing: instead, the Canadian trio is simply honing and refining their craft, and always at full volume. From the chest-out chutzpah of the opening “Guess Who’s Back” and the muscular new wave strut of “Good Time”, the ultimate pothead anthem “Get High?” to the title track’s promise to “smash a thousand guitars tonight!” and “Stiff Competition”’s angular, cock-eyed stomp and juddering bull’s-eye of chorus,  Electric Sounds is a deceptively diverse affair. No band has ever sounded more ready to hit the road than the pumped-up threesome showcased on hell-for-leather ragers like “Eye For An Eye”, “What Goes Around” and mad-eyed and murderous closer “Shake Your City”. 

Electric Sounds was produced by Eric Ratz, and guest spots from Tyler Stewart (Barenaked Ladies) on “She’s My Baby” Damian Abraham of Fucked Up on “Get High?” and guitarist Daniel Dekay (from Canadian thrash legends Exciter) on “Electric Sounds” complete the picture with a snotty flourish. 

With the upcoming Deluxe Version in addition to  Electric Sounds as well as the “4×10” Vinyl edition, DANKO JONES present their fans some highly-collectable highlights featuring previously-unreleased bonus material, showcasing their amplitude of songwriting skills, an irrepressible energy and the reliability always providing a damn good time!



Pre-Save the Digital  Electric Sounds Deluxe Version HERE

Pre-Order the Ltd. “4×10” Vinyl Edition HERE


Electric Sounds Digital Deluxe Tracklist:                           

   01. Guess Who’s Back               
                                                                       02. Good Time                                                                                  
                                                                 03. Electric Sounds                                                                      
                                                                         04. Get High?                                                                                 
05. Stiff Competition
06. She’s My Baby
07. Eye for an Eye
08. I Like It
09. Let’s Make Out
10. What Goes Around
11. Shake Your City
12. Waiting for You (Bonus Track)
13. Haunting Me (Bonus Track)  


“4×10” Vinyl Tracklist:

                                01. Haunting Me                                      
       02. Lipstick City – Live in Bremen           
            03. My Little RNR – Live in Stockholm    
04. Waiting for You 


Danko Jones is:
Danko Jones on guitar, vocals
John “J.C.” Calabrese on bass
Rich Knox on drums





Follow Danko Jones Online: