FFDP To Release Deluxe Edition of Afterlife on April 5

Feature Photo Credit: Hristo Shindov




To Release Deluxe Edition of Afterlife on April 5

Includes New Single “This Is The Way” Featuring Legendary Hip-Hop Artist, DMX



Multi-platinum hard rock powerhouse FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH will release the digital deluxe edition of AFTERLIFE on April 5.

The deluxe version of their critically acclaimed ninth studio album includes the original 12 tracks recorded with the band’s longtime producer Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne) in addition to four bonus tracks: acoustic versions of the album’s songs “The End,” “Judgement Day,” and “Thanks For Asking” plus a brand new song, “This Is The Way” featuring the legendary late rapper DMX

The official music video for “This Is The Way” (feat. DMX) is directed by none other than highly influential filmmaker Hype Williams, a longtime friend and close collaborator of the late DMX

Hailed by the New York Times in 2024 as “The Nineties Wunderkind,” Hype Williams is known for his seminal work with luminaries like TupacWu-Tang Clan, and Jay-Z amongst others. 

The video will be released coinciding with the deluxe edition of AFTERLIFE on April 5, 2024.


In other news, Five Finger Death Punch also celebrates three recent platinum certifications for some of their most popular releases:
Blue On Black” ft. Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Brantley Gilbert, and Brian May (Prospect Park) 2019 (PLATINUM SINGLE)
Blue On Black” (Prospect Park) 2018 (PLATINUM SINGLE) 
Got Your Six (Prospect Park) 2015 (PLATINUM ALBUM) 

1. Welcome To The Circus
2. AfterLife
3. Times Like These
4. Roll Dem Bones
5. Pick Up Behind You
6. Judgment Day
7. IOU
8. Thanks For Asking
9. Blood And Tar
10. All I Know
11. Gold Gutter
12. The End
13. This Is The Way (feat. DMX)
14. Judgment Day (Acoustic)
15. The End (Acoustic)
16. Thanks For Asking (Acoustic)

Pre-Order/Save ‘Afterlife: Deluxe Now’ HERE





Follow Five Finger Death Punch Online: