Nu-Metal Newcomers Sicksense Announce Debut EP Kings Today Scheduled For Release On April 22nd




Nu-Metal Newcomers Sicksense – Fronted by Vicky Psarakis of  The Agonist and Robby J. Fonts of Stuck Mojo –

Announce Debut EP “Kings Today” Scheduled For Release On April 22nd

Purchase Online HERE




Hard-hitting and melodic; pissed off and groovy; energetic and catchy: upon first listen, it is clear that Sicksense is all of these things. The band – comprised of vocalists Killer V (Vicky Psarakis) and Rob The Ripper (Robby J. Fonts), guitarist Breakdown Bran (Bran Panic), drummer The Trve Cody Taylor (Cody Taylor) and bassist Spot-On Sam/SOS (Samuel Bedard) – announce their debut 5-song EP Kings Today that is scheduled for release on April 22nd. From the opening riffs of “Kings Today” to the closing growls of “Heart Of Stone,” Sicksense is dedicated to their mission of making fans bounce and sing their hearts out through thought-provoking lyrics, rage-fueled raps and powerful melodies, supported with low-tuned stomping nu-metal riffs and grooves. Kings Today was recorded, mixed & mastered by Christian Donaldson and the artwork for the EP was created by Aleksandra Panic. Kings Today is now available for pre-order HERE.


The tracklisting for Kings Today is:

  1. Kings Today
  2. Forgotten Days
  3. Make Believe
  4. Soul Snatcher
  5. Heart Of Stone

Following the release of the video for “Make Believe,” Sicksense is releasing the music video for their latest single – the EP title track “Kings Today.” The song and video serve as a fun and hard-hitting introduction to the band and is an exciting taste of what can be expected from the EP. Directed by Chris Kells, who is also the bassist from The Agonist, the concept of a visual food fight was one he’d been wanting to create for some time, and ‘Kings Today’ turned out to be the perfect fit.



“The song is about moving forward together by having a willingness to understand others and that it’s okay to disagree and challenge ideas. At the end of the day, I believe we’re all more alike as people than we are different. The music is dark and moody and sets a serious tone, which creates a beautiful visual contrast with the food flying everywhere and us yelling at each other,” explains Killer V. “Plus, we got a cool bear sitting at the dinner table with us.”


[From left to right: The Trve Cody Taylor, Spot-On Sam/SOS, Killer V, Rob The Ripper & Breakdown Bran]

Photo by: Chris Kells  Edit by: Ash To Life


Sicksense is:

Killer V – Vocals/Keys

Rob The Ripper – Vocals

Breakdown Bran – Guitars

Spot-On Sam/SOS – Bass

The Trve Cody Taylor – Drums


Having both performed a range of styles in numerous heavy bands, Killer V and Rob The Ripper (who are married) wanted to return to a genre that’s close to their hearts, but also make music that is specifically written for two vocalists. Written with dual vocal interplay from a male / female perspective, their performance reflects a personal and fun side of them as people, but also tackles social and societal issues in the world today. Backed by guitarist Breakdown Bran (Bran Panic), drummer The Trve Cody Taylor (Cody Taylor) and bassist Spot-On Sam/SOS (Samuel Bedard), Sicksense would be born out of the band’s desire to share their upbeat and fun message with the world. Sicksense chooses musical inspiration from various bands and those influences shine through in their debut EP, Kings Today.   



Follow Sicksense Online: