Sabaton – The War To End All Wars to be released March 4, 2022




So, I think I found one of my favorite albums of the year so far. Granted, it’s only two months in to 2022 but, this album seriously rocks. Sabaton’s  concept album “The War to End All Wars” is due to be released March 4, 2022 on Nuclear Blast records. It is this Swedish based rock bands 11th release and is an epic, dare I say, conceptual rock opera capturing the real life grueling campaigns and dazzling acts of bravery, magnificent victories, and touching personal struggles of the people that played a part in World War I

From the opening monologue to the ending musical notes, this album takes the listener through a musical and historical journey of sound. With choral vocals and symphonic melodies, Sabaton paints vivid picture of war, struggles and bravery in the listeners imagination. It’s really difficult to name any stand out tracks because the entire album stands out. However, the first two singles, “Christmas Truce” and “Soldier of Heaven” are amazing selections to introduce new listeners to this work of art. I hope I get to see this performed live because I am positive this would be an experience, to say the least.



Sabaton are:

Joakim Brodén – Vocals

Pär Sundström – Bass

Chris Rörland – Guitar

Tommy Johansson – Guitar

Hannes Van Dahl – Drums


 The release of “The War to End All Wars” seems very apropos given the current world events. My hope is that when people listen to this, they know that while times seem bleak, hope and bravery will carry us through. Thank you Sabaton for reminding us of that.  

My rating for this release is a solid 9/10


Preorder your copy here, then put it on and play it loud.

Track List

1). Sarajevo

2). Stormtroopers

3). Dreadnaught

4). The Unkillable Soldier

5). Soldier of Heaven

6). Hellfighters

7). Race to the Sea

8). Lady of the Dark

9). The Valley of Death

10). Christmas Truce

11). Versailles



Follow Sabaton Online: