The Pretty Reckless Death By Rock And Roll





The Pretty Reckless’ much anticipated release “Death By Rock and Roll” on February 12, 2021 totally lived up to all the hype! The addition of Tom Morello’s guitar on “And So It Went,” gave the album the edge it needed. Even every single released was amazing on every level. With five years between albums, “Death By Rock and Roll” was well worth the hype and the wait! The tracks, as well as the videos are diverse and well worth checking out on this masterpiece. After dealing with tremendous losses in her life, Taylor Momsen used the experiences and did what artists do, reflect and compose. The song “25” is in a way is autobiographical for Momsen as the song depicts the sense of loss and being alone. 25 is a tough age as life becomes real as we reflect on our dreams, and the progress of those dreams to that point in life. Your interpretation may take you somewhere else, but the video is seductive and powerful and a must see.

There are so many great tracks in this album! Give it a listen if you haven’t already.





“Death By Rock and Roll” is up for Grammy consideration!

Album of the year.

Best Rock Album.

Best Recording Package.

Record of the year.

Song of the year.

Best Music Video.

Best Rock Song.

Best Rock Performance.








Tracks On Death By Rock and Roll:

1.)  Death By Rock and Roll                                           3:54

2.)  Only Love Can Save Me Now  (featuring Kim Thayil and Matt Cameron)     5:12

3.)  And So It Went    (featuring Tom Morello)                  4:30

4.)  25                                                                    5:25

5.)  My Bones                                                       4:47

6.)  Got So High                                                  3:20

7.)  Broomsticks                                                 0:38

8.)  Witches Burn                                              4:53

9.)  Standing At The Wall                                3:58

10.)  Turning Gold                                            4:09

11.)  Rock and Roll Heaven                             5:12

12.)  Harley Darling                                          4:19





The Pretty Reckless

Taylor Momsen – lead vocals, rhythm guitar

Ben Phillips – lead guitar, keyboards, piano, backing vocals

Mark Damon – bass

Jamie Perkins – drums, percussion

Additional musicians

Kim Thayil – additional guitars (2)

Matt Cameron – additional drums, additional vocals (2)

Tom Morello – additional guitars (3)

Sara Hallie Richardson – backing vocals

Anna Lombard – backing vocals

Isaac Phillips – harmonica

David Pontbriand – sitar, tanpura

Duncan Watt – keyboards, orchestra, organ, piano


Taylor Momsen – production

Ben Phillips – production

Jonathan Wyman – production, drum programming, engineering, mixing, additional guitars, keyboards

Nate Yacchichino – additional production

Ted Jensen – mastering

Jay Colangelo – drum technician

Neil Hundt – drum technician

Danny Hastings – photography

Sean Kelly – assistant engineer, production technician

Adam Larson – package design