Wu-Tang Clan's Ghostface Killah releases new album “Set The Tone” via Mass Appeal | Featuring Nas, Ye, Raekwon, Busta Rhymes, Fat Joe, Sheek Louch, Ja Rule & more





Featuring Nas, Ye, Raekwon, Busta Rhymes, Fat Joe, Sheek Louch, Ja Rule & More



New York rap stalwart and Wu-Tang veteran Ghostface Killah returns with his first album in five years, Set The Tone. In celebration of his 54th birthday, the lyrically gifted emcee shares his new 19-track opus with the rest of the world.

Stream Set The Tone here via Mass Appeal.

Set The Tone includes the previously released single “YUPP!” featuring Remy Ma, which Stereogum described as “a stripped-back neck-jerk track that uncorks all the frenzied bug-out energy that made Ghost a legend in the first case.” Ghostface’s 12th studio album is also home to his new single “Scar Tissue” featuring Nas, which marks the consummate artists first collaboration since 1995’s “Verbal Intercourse” on Raekwon’s seminal debut Only Built 4 Cuban Linx.

Set The Tone is Ghostface Killah’s first full-length project since 2019’s Ghostface Killahs, and his first release on Mass Appeal. The new album includes a who’s who of big-name collaborations with Nas, Ye (formerly known as Kanye West), RaekwonBusta RhymesFat JoeSheek LouchJa RuleJim JonesTrevor JacksonOctober London, Bee-B, and more. The rap titan’s latest offering was conceived after years of Ghostface making prominent appearances on albums from Kendrick Lamar (Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers) and Westside Gunn (10), among others.

Elsewhere, Ghostface is gearing up for a performance at Brooklyn’s Barclays Centre next month (June 29) for the “Masters of Ceremony” hip-hop concert. The Wu-Tang rapper will be joined by Pusha TThe LOXJa RuleJim JonesJeremih, and other artists.

Over the years, Ghostface has maintained his position as one of the most culturally relevant artists for entire generations. Candidly, he has nothing left to prove. And yet, the legendary rapper continues to set the bar high for hip-hop whenever he decides to spit a verse.

Stream Set The Tone above, check out the full tracklist below, and stay tuned for more from Ghostface Killah in the coming weeks.




A masterful storyteller whose range extends from graphic crime fantasies to stirring autobiographical recollections, the rapper first appeared with his Staten Island group’s trail-blazing Enter the Wu-Tang (1993) and started building a vast solo discography with Ironman (1996). His platinum-certified debut strengthened a partnership with RZA, whose bracing mutations of dusty soul have either soundtracked or influenced much of his best output. After an occasionally commercial early period with Epic that yielded a second classic, Supreme Clientele (2000), Ghost moved to Def Jam, where he released six additional solo LPs highlighted by his fourth Top Ten pop album, Fishscale (2006). Throughout the following decade, Ghost added to his legacy with a series of creatively unrestricted works, many of which were whole-album collaborations, conceived with the likes of the RZA-inspired Adrian YoungeBadBadNotGood, and Czarface. These included the two-volume Twelve Reasons to Die (2013 and 2015), Sour Soul (2015), and Ghostface Killahs (2019). A smattering of featured appearances and other one-off collaborations have followed in the 2020s.

Ghostface Killah Set The Tone Tracklisting:

 01 – 6 Minutes (feat. Jim Jones, Sheek Louch & HARL3Y)
02 – Pair of Hammers (feat. Method Man)
03 – Skate Odyssey (feat. Raekwon & October London)
04 – Scar Tissue (feat. Nas)
05 – Kilo In The Safe (feat. Iceman)
06 – Skit
07 – No Face (feat. Ye)
08 – Champion Sound (feat. Beniton)
09 – Cape Fear (feat. Fat Joe & HARL3Y)
10 – Skit 2
11 – Plan B (feat. HARL3Y)
12 – Bad Bitch (feat. Ja Rule & Trevor Jackson)
13 – Locked In (feat. AZ & Bee-B)
14 – Skit 3
15 – Touch You (feat. Shaun Wiah)
16 – Shots (feat. Busta Rhymes, Serani & HARL3Y)
17 – Trap Phone (feat. Chucky HollyWood)
18 – Outro Skit
19 – YUPP! (feat. Remy Ma)