Wynonna Judd Makes Her Mama Proud, The Judds “Final Tour” at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee 10-28-22



The Judd’s “The Final Tour” was announced prior to the April 2022 death of the Judd family Matriarch, Naomi Judd. After an outpouring of support from fans, Wynonna Judd decided to move forward with the tour and pay tribute to her mother. Naomi’s husband, Larry Strickland, has been quoted as saying that his wife would have wanted Wynonna to continue with the tour.

Before the show, the arena was filled with adoring fans in vintage “The Judd’s” tees and holding signs of support for what they knew would be a tough night for Wynonna. Kicking off the show in Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena was Martina McBride.

McBride came out with all guns blazing.  She wore a sparkly pink dress and high boots. During her set, McBride stopped to talk to the fans and reminded them that Wynonna was going to need their support tonight. She warmed up the crowd with her hits like “This One is For the Girls” and “You Ain’t Woman Enough” and closed with “Independence Day”.



Martina McBride’s Set List:

1. My Baby Loves Me
2. Wild Angels
3. I Love You
4. You Ain’t Woman Enough (To Take My Man)
5. This One’s For The Girls
6. Blessed
7. In My Daughter’s Eyes
8. Anyway
9. Love’s the Only House
10. A Broken Wing
11. Independence Day


Starting the show for the Judds was a sweet video of the late Naomi Judd on the main screen.  While fans were fixated facing front watching that, Wynonna came onto a B-stage towards the back of the arena and surprised the audience. The fans that thought they had far away seats, suddenly had front-row tickets for a few songs.  Wynonna performed her first two songs, “Had a Dream” and “Give a Little Love” from the B-stage and then walked through the adoring crowd to the main stage where she performed the remainder of the show. Joining Wynonna to support her on stage were Trisha Yearwood and Brandi Carlile.  At one point in the show, Wynonna said, “I wasn’t going to do this tour, but I sure am happy I did”.

Recently the tour was extended, adding 15 US cities to the tour wrapping up in February.



The Judds Set List:

1.Had a Dream (For the Heart)
2. Give a Little Love
3. Girls’ Night Out
4. Rockin’ With the Rhythm of the Rain
5. Love Is Alive
6. Tell Me Why
7. I Know Where I’m Going
8. Let Me Tell You About Love
9. Guardian Angel
10. Flies on the Butter (You Can Go Home Again)
11. Young Love
12. Coal Miner’s Daughter
13. Rock Bottom
14. Cry Myself to Sleep
15. Love Can Build a Bridge
16. Mama He’s Crazy
17. Turn It Loose
18. Born to Be Blue
19. No One Else on Earth
20. Grandpa (Tell Me ‘Bout the Good Old Days)
21. Why Not Me”





Follow Martina McBride on Social Media:


Follow Wynonna Judd on Social Media:

Follow Trisha Yearwood Online:

Follow Brandi Carlile Online: