ASH announce Nu-Clear Sounds reissue | Released 24th Feb on ltd edition splatter vinyl



ASH announce newly remastered splatter edition vinyl reissue of Nu-Clear Sounds

Released 24th Feb via BMG


Ash are today announcing the reissue of their second album, Nu-Clear Sounds. Newley remastered and reissued for the first time since its original 1998 release, it will be available on limited edition Clear and Nu-Clear green splatter colour vinyl from 24th Feb.

Pre-order the Nu-Clear sounds reissue here.

After the runaway #1 success of the band’s debut album 1977, the release of follow-up Nu-Clear Sounds showcased a darker but no less melodic side to their writing. Explored in songs that covered a loss of innocence and drink and drug misuse, Nu-Clear Sounds captured the frustrations of the time with stark sincerity, its joining of grunge rock and gloomier balladeering giving rise to the hit singles ‘Jesus Says’, ‘Wildsurf’ and ‘Numbskull.’ It would be the first of three albums released with guitarist Charlotte Hatherley as a full time member.

Drummer Rick McMurray comments: “We’re absolutely buzzing to announce we will be re-releasing our Heart of Darkness in the shape of the splatter vinyl edition of our second album, Nu-Clear Sounds.”



Ash | Nu-Clear Sounds tracklist:

Side A:

1. Projects (2023 Remaster)2. Low Ebb (2023 Remaster)3. Jesus Says (2023 Remaster)4. Wildsurf (2023 Remaster)5. Death Trip 21 (2023 Remaster)

Side B:

1. Folk Song (2023 Remaster)2. Numbskull (2023 Remaster)3. Burnt Out (2023 Remaster)4. Aphrodite (2023 Remaster)5. Fortune Teller (2023 Remaster)6. I’m Gonna Fall (2023 Remaster)